Neutral Units

Rules Reference

There currently does not exist a Living Rules Reference section regarding neutral units.

Notes

  1. Neutral units are placed in some system within The Fracture when it enters play. Several other game effects also place neutral units.
  2. If a player has ships in a space area that contains neutral units, they will resolve a space combat against those units.
  3. If a player has ground forces on a planet that contains neutral units, they will resolve a ground combat against those units.
  4. Any player other than the active player may roll the combat and unit ability dice during a combat involving neutral units. The combat values and unit abilities are found on the neutral unit reference card.
  5. Neutral units will always use each and every unit ability that they can.
  6. Neutral units do not take turns, own technology, or draw action cards, and so on. They cannot retreat from combat.
  7. When a hit is assigned against a group of neutral units, it is assigned to the unit that is lowest on the neutral unit reference card; generally, this corresponds to the unit with the lowest cost.
    1. Hits produced against neutral units may only be assigned to eligible unit types, as usual. For example, Anti–Fighter Barrage hits produced against neutral units may only be assigned to neutral fighters.
  8. Neutral units are considered to be another player’s ships for abilities and other game effects. However, there is no neutral player.

Related Topics