Objectives

Achieve Supremacy

  1. The flagship or war sun may be in the home system of an eliminated player.

Adapt New Strategies

  1. A Valefar Assimilator technology will count if it is currently copying another player’s faction technology.

Amass Wealth

  1. The influence, resources and trade goods must be spent during the status phase. Any that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.
  2. Trade goods may be spent as influence or resources when scoring Amass Wealth.

Become a Legend

  1. The number of units in the system is irrelevant, if there is at least one.
  2. If Mirage is placed in an anomaly, that system will only count as one system towards the requirements of Become a Legend.
  3. Any system containing a Vuil’raith player’s Dimensional Tear is a gravity rift, and thus, an anomaly.

Become a Martyr

  1. The lost planet may be in any player’s home system. It does not have a planet in the home system of the player scoring Become a Martyr.
    1. The lost planent may be in the home system of an eliminated player.
  2. If the lost planet is the last planet a player controls, that player will be eliminated before they score Become a Martyr, if they meet the other requirements for elimination.
  3. If the player with the Shard of the Throne relic loses their home system, they will lose the Shard of the Throne card and the associated victory point before they may score Become a Martyr.
  4. The attacker will have the opportunity to score a secret objective before the defender has the opportunity to score Become a Martyr.

Become the Gatekeeper

  1. A player with a ship in the wormhole nexus, or in any other system with both an alpha and beta wormhole, qualifies for Become the Gatekeeper.

Betray a Friend

  1. The following promissory notes qualify for scoring Betray a Friend:
    1. Alliance.
    2. Support for the Throne.
    3. Stymie (Arborec).
    4. Trade Convoys (Hacan).
    5. Dark Pact (Empyrean).
    6. Blood Pact (Empyrean).
    7. Promise of Protection (Mentak).
    8. Gift of Prescience (Naalu).
    9. Antivirus (Nekro).
    10. Terraform (Ul).
  2. The defender cannot score Betray a Friend.

Brave the Void

  1. Any system containing a Vuil’raith player’s Dimensional Tear is a gravity rift, and thus, an anomaly.

Build Defenses

Centralize Galactic Trade

  1. The trade goods must be spent during the status phase. Any trade goods that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.

Command an Armada

Conquer the Weak

  1. The planet may be in the home system of an eliminated player.

Construct Massive Cities

Control the Borderlands

  1. The number of units in the system is irrelevant, if there is at least one.
  2. The units may be in another player’s home system.
  3. The Creuss Gate is not a home system.
  4. The Wormhole Nexus and the Creuss home system are both on the edge of the game board.
  5. If the edge of a system tile is touching a hyperlane tile, that edge does not cause that system tile to be on the edge of the game board.
    1. When using the five– and seven–player hyperlane setups, the system tile in the center of the ring of hyperlanes is not on the edge of the game board.
    2. When using the seven– and eight–player alternate setups, only the system tiles designated as “Ring 3”, and home systems are on the edge of the game board, along with the Creuss home system and the wormhole nexus.

Control the Region

Corner the Market

Cut Supply Lines

Darken the Skies

  1. Darken the Skies may be scored by winning a combat in an eliminated player’s home system.

Defy Space and Time

  1. The number of units in the system is irrelevant, if there is at least one.

Demonstrate Your Power

  1. A player need not win the combat to score Demonstrate Your Power; they are able to score it if their opponent plays the Skilled Retreat action card.
  2. A player involved in a combat due to the Mahact player’s Benediction hero ability may score Demonstrate Your Power after that combat.
  3. Units that are temporarily ships for the duration of a space combat, such as those made so by the Nekro player’s flagship, The Alastor, or the Naaz–Rokha player’s Z–Grav Eidolon mechs, may count towards scoring Demonstrate Your Power.
  4. The Mentak player may use the Sleeper Cell ability of their hero, during the last round of combat to place ships before scoring Demonstrate Your Power. However, fleet pool limits are also checked before scoring.
    1. The Mentak player cannot use the ability of their Salvage Operations technology until after the window in which to score Demonstrate Your Power.

Destroy Heretical Works

  1. A player will not gain a relic when scoring Destroy Heretical Works.
  2. The relic fragments may the the same or different types.

Destroy Their Greatest Ship

  1. If a player destroys their own flagship during combat, such as via the effect of The Crown of Thalnos relic, their opponent cannot score Destroy their Greatest Ship.
  2. A player does not have to win a combat to score Destroy their Greatest Ship.
  3. A player may score Destroy their Greatest Ship outside of a combat.

Develop Weaponry

  1. A Valefar Assimilator technology will count if it is currently copying another player’s faction unit upgrade technology.
  2. If the Nekro player owns both a generic unit upgrade technology and a faction unit upgrade technology of the same type, only the faction unit upgrade technology will count for Develop Weaponry.

Dictate Policy

  1. Dictate Policy is scored after the third law resolves. As such, the Deadly Plot action card will prevent any player from scoring Dictate Policy.
  2. Dictate Policy is scored before any rider action cards are resolved.
  3. If there are three laws in play at the start of the agenda phase, a player may score Dictate Policy immediately.
  4. If the Political Data Nexus Xxcha hero ability puts a third law in play, Dictate Policy cannot be scored until the agenda phase.

Discover Lost Outposts

  1. The number of attachments a planet has is irrelevant, if it has at least one.

Diversify Research

Drive the Debate

  1. Any “For”/“Against” agenda cannot count for Drive the Debate, even if the outcome affects only a single player.
  2. Drive the Debate is scored immediately before the agenda resolves. The Confounding Legal Text and Confusing Legal Text action cards will allow only the newly elected player to score Drive the Debate, and the Deadly Plot action card will prevent any player from scoring Drive the Debate.
  3. Scoring Drive the Debate immediately before the Colonial Redistribution agenda is resolved may change which player(s) can be chosen to place the infantry on the elected planet.
  4. If a player draws Drive the Debate while resolving the Archived Secret or Search Warrant agendas, they cannot score it immediately.

Engineer a Marvel

Erect a Monument

  1. The resources must be spent during the status phase. Any resources that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.
  2. Trade goods may be spent as resources when scoring Erect a Monument.

Establish a Perimeter

Establish Hegemony

  1. With the right attachments, the requirements of Establish Hegemony may be met with a single planet.

Expand Borders

  1. The planets cannot be in any player’s home system, including those of eliminiated players.

Explore Deep Space

  1. The number of units in the system is irrelevant, if there is at least one.
  2. A system that contains a planet destroyed by the Stellar Converter relic, and no other planets, is considered to contain no planets.

Fight with Precision

  1. Scoring Fight with Precision will count as that player’s single secret objective scoring for that combat.
  2. If a player’s last fighter in a system is destroyed, but an ability allows that player to then place fighters into that system, Fight with Precision may still be scored.

Fight with Precision Ω

  1. Scoring Fight with Precision Ω will count as that player’s single secret objective scoring for that combat.
  2. If a player’s last fighter in a system is destroyed, but an ability allows that player to then place fighters into that system, Fight with Precision Ω may still be scored.
  3. Any effect that destroys fighters during the Anti–Fighter Barrage step may be used to score Fight with Precision Ω, not just hits produced by an anti–fighter barrage roll.
    1. For example, say a player plays the Courageous to the End action card when one of their fighters are destroyed during the Anti–Fighter Barrage step. If the dice roll causes their opponent to destroy their ships, and they choose their last fighter, that would allow the player to score Fight with Precision Ω.

Forge an Alliance

Form a Spy Network

  1. The action cards must be discarded during the status phase. Any action cards that were discarded during the action phase will have no effect.

Form Galactic Brain Trust

Foster Cohesion

  1. The Hacan player’s Guild Ships faction ability and Trade Convoys promissory note does not make a player neighbors with all other players.

Found a Golden Age

  1. The resources must be spent during the status phase. Any resources that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.
  2. Trade goods may be spent as resources when scoring Found a Golden Age.

Found Research Outposts

Fuel the War Machine

Galvanize the People

  1. The command tokens must be spent during the status phase. Any command tokens that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.
  2. Any effect that triggers when a command token is spent will be triggered six times. For example, if the Muaat player has unlocked their commander, Magmus, they will gain six trade goods, one at a time, when scoring Galvanize the People.

Gather a Mighty Fleet

Hoard Raw Materials

  1. With the right attachments, the requirements of Hoard Raw Materials may be met with a single planet.

Hold Vast Reserves

  1. The influence, resources and trade goods must be spent during the status phase. Any that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.
  2. Trade goods may be spent as influence or resources when scoring Hold Vast Reserves.

Improve Infrastructure

  1. The number of structures on the planet is irrelevant, if there is at least one.
  2. The structures may be on planets in another player’s home system.
  3. The Saar player’s Floating Factories cannot be used to score Improve Infrastructure.

Intimidate Council

  1. Any ships in the Mecatol Rex system are irrelevant.

Lead From the Front

  1. The command tokens must be spent during the status phase. Any command tokens that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.
  2. Any effect that triggers when a command token is spent will be triggered three times. For example, if the Muaat player has unlocked their commander, Magmus, they will gain three trade goods, one at a time when scoring Lead From the Front.

Learn the Secrets of the Cosmos

  1. The three systems may be mutually adjacent to one system, or separate systems.
  2. Any system containing a Vuil’raith player’s Dimensional Tear is a gravity rift, and thus, an anomaly.

Make an Example of Their World

  1. If the last ground force is destroyed using the X–89 Bacterial Weapon Ω technology, Make an Example of Their World cannot be scored.
  2. Scoring Make an Example of Their World will not prevent that player from scoring a secret objective in any ground combats during this tactical action.
  3. If a player’s last ground force on a planet is destroyed, but an ability allows that player to then place ground forces onto that planet, Make an Example of Their World may still be scored.
  4. The L1Z1X player may score Make an Example of Their World by using their Harrow faction ability. If they do they cannot score another objective during that ground combat.

Make an Example of Their World Ω

  1. If the last ground force is destroyed using the X–89 Bacterial Weapon Ω technology, Make an Example of Their World Ω may be scored.
  2. Scoring Make an Example of Their World Ω will not prevent that player from scoring a secret objective in any ground combats during this tactical action.
  3. If a player’s last ground force on a planet is destroyed, but an ability allows that player to then place ground forces onto that planet, Make an Example of Their World Ω may still be scored.
  4. The L1Z1X player cannot score Make an Example of Their World Ω by using their Harrow faction ability.

Make History

  1. The number of units in the system is irrelevant, if there is at least one.
  2. If Mirage is placed in an anomaly, that system will only count as one system towards the requirements of Make History.
  3. Any system containing a Vuil’raith player’s Dimensional Tear is a gravity rift, and thus, an anomaly.

Manipulate Galactic Law

  1. The influence must be spent during the status phase. Any influence that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.
  2. Trade goods may be spent as influence when scoring Manipulate Galactic Law.

Master the Laws of Physics

Master the Sciences

Mechanize the Military

  1. Given that each player only has four mechs, to score Mechanize the Military, a player will have to have all of them on the game board, and on separate planets.

Mine Rare Minerals

Monopolize Production

Negotiate Trade Routes

  1. The trade goods must be spent during the status phase. Any trade goods that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.

Occupy the Fringe

  1. The Saar player’s Floating Factories are never on a planet.

Occupy the Seat of the Empire

Patrol Vast Territories

  1. The number of units in the system is irrelevant, if there is at least one.
  2. A system that contains a planet destroyed by the Stellar Converter relic, and no other planets, is considered to contain no planets.

Populate the Outer Rim

  1. The number of units in the system is irrelevant, if there is at least one.
  2. The units may be in another player’s home system.
  3. The Creuss Gate is not a home system.
  4. The Wormhole Nexus and the Creuss home system are both on the edge of the game board.
  5. If the edge of a system tile is touching a hyperlane tile, that edge does not cause that system tile to be on the edge of the game board.
    1. When using the five– and seven–player hyperlane setups, the system tile in the center of the ring of hyperlanes is not on the edge of the game board.
    2. When using the seven– and eight–player alternate setups, only the system tiles designated as “Ring 3” and home systems are on the edge of the game board, along with the Creuss home system and the wormhole nexus.

Produce en Masse

  1. The number of units in the system is irrelevant, if there is at least one.

Protect the Border

  1. The number of structures on the planet is irrelevant, if there is at least one.
  2. The structures may be on planets in another player’s home system.
  3. The Saar player’s Floating Factories cannot be used to score Protect the Border.

Prove Endurance

  1. Prove Endurance is scored when the player passes during the action phase. They may then score another secret objective in the status phase immediately following.

Push Boundaries

Raise a Fleet

Reclaim Ancient Monuments

  1. The number of attachments a planet has is irrelevant, if it has at least one.

Revolutionize Warfare

  1. A Valefar Assimilator technology will count if it is currently copying another player’s faction unit upgrade technology.
  2. If the Nekro player owns both a generic unit upgrade technology and a faction unit upgrade technology of the same type, only the faction unit upgrade technology will count for Revolutionize Warfare.

Rule Distant Lands

  1. A player will qualify for Rule Distant Lands if they can select two home systems other than their own, and they control a planet in or adjacent to each of those systems.
  2. The planets may meet the criteria by being adjacent to an eliminated player’s home system.
  3. If a player controls a single planet in a home system that is adjacent to another home system via the use of wormholes, that planet alone will not qualify them for Rule Distant Lands.

Seize an Icon

Spark a Rebellion

  1. A player that currently outright has the most victory points cannot score Spark a Rebellion.
  2. If multiple players are tied for the most victory points, Spark a Rebellion may be scored by winning a combat against any of them.
    1. Spark a Rebellion may be scored by winning a combat against a player with zero victory points if all players have zero victory points.

Stake Your Claim

Strengthen Bonds

  1. The following promissory notes qualify for scoring Strengthen Bonds:
    1. Alliance.
    2. Support for the Throne.
    3. Stymie (Arborec).
    4. Trade Convoys (Hacan).
    5. Dark Pact (Empyrean).
    6. Blood Pact (Empyrean).
    7. Promise of Protection (Mentak).
    8. Gift of Prescience (Naalu).
    9. Antivirus (Nekro).
    10. Terraform (Ul).

Subdue the Galaxy

  1. The planets cannot be in any player’s home system, including those of eliminiated players.

Sway the Council

  1. The influence must be spent during the status phase. Any influence that were spent during the action phase will have no effect.
  2. Trade goods may be spent as influence when scoring Manipulate Galactic Law.

Threaten Enemies

  1. Any ships in another players home system are irrelevant.
  2. The ships may be adjacent to the home system of an eliminated player.

Turn Their Fleets to Dust

  1. If the last ship is destroyed using a Direct Hit action card, Turn Their Fleets to Dust cannot be scored.
  2. If a player still has fighters in a system after assigning all hits produced during Space Cannon Offense step, but is forced to remove all of them to meet capacity limits, Turn Their Fleets to Dust cannot be scored.
  3. If a player’s last ship in a system is destroyed, but an ability allows that player to then place ships into that system, Turn Their Fleets to Dust may still be scored.
  4. Scoring Turn Their Fleets to Dust will not prevent that player from scoring a secret objective in the Space Combat step during this tactical action.

Turn Their Fleets to Dust Ω

  1. If the last ship is destroyed using a Direct Hit action card, Turn Their Fleets to Dust Ω may be scored.
  2. If a player still has fighters in a system after assigning all hits produced during Space Cannon Offense step, Turn Their Fleets to Dust Ω may be scored.
  3. If a player’s last ship in a system is destroyed, but an ability allows that player to then place ships into that system, Turn Their Fleets to Dust Ω may still be scored.
  4. Scoring Turn Their Fleets to Dust Ω will not prevent that player from scoring a secret objective in the Space Combat step during this tactical action.
  5. If a system contains only fighters, then Turn Their Fleets to Dust Ω cannot be scored by destroying them.
  6. Any effect that destroys non–fighter ships during the Space Cannon Offense step may be used to score Turn Their Fleets to Dust Ω, not just hits produced by a space cannon roll.
    1. For example, say the Yin player has their flagship, the Van Hauge, destroyed during the Space Cannon Offense step. They may score Turn Their Fleets to Dust Ω if the effect of their flagship destroys all non–fighter ships owned by another player in the active system.

Unify the Colonies

Unveil Flagship

  1. If a player’s flagship is destroyed during combat, but a later effect places it into the same combat, that player cannot score Unveil Flagship.